Thursday!

Thursday May 12, 2011

None of the Grand Valley students at my school teach on Thursdays because of the block scheduling. Therefore we sat around in the teacher’s lounge all day. We talked to the teachers about travelling across the country, the army, and languages. Overall it was a very slow day. I got some lesson planning done and started typing up some lessons for my capstone project I have to do.

We met with the Purdue group last night and exchanged our Swahili knowledge. We learned that they know a lot more Swahili than we do. We have to take Swahili quizzes that count towards our capstone grade so that’s a little intimidating.

Not much happened today so I don’t really have much to say. Tomorrow we are heading to the orphanage for the first time. I’m simultaneously looking forward to it and not looking forward to it. I think it’s going to be really sad.

I guess that’s all for now.

Love you and miss you,

Love, Cassie

~ by Cassie.Becker on May 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
